Melissa Wirth-Gregory is a certified birth doula, postpartum & infant care doula and infant feeding specialist. We are thrilled to have her on our team. Today, we get to know her a little better.

Why did you become a doula?

As a nanny I've supported families for more than 10 years but but always knew I could do more. When I found out about doulas I realized this was what I had been looking for, a way to support families throughout the childbearing years.

How long have you lived in the Cincinnati area?

26 Years

What do you love about living in Cincinnati?

I enjoy the small town family friendly feel of Loveland where I live with easy access to our ever changing downtown area. With new exciting restaurants and breweries opening all the time there is always something new to try.

What's your favorite place to eat in Cincinnati?

I love the hotdogs at Senate! I think my favorite place is Pelican's Reef in Anderson. It is my own personal "Cheers" where everybody knows your name.

Goldstar or Skyline?

Skyline, I craved it while pregnant but before that I couldn't stand the stuff.

UC or XU?

Neither, I don't follow college sports.

What does your ideal Saturday look like?

Hanging out with my kids and my husband, taking a walk on the bike trail or heading to the zoo with our big extended family then heading downtown for a meal with friends.

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

A cruise and eating my way around the Mediterranean.

What did you want to be when you grew up?

A princess. Ball gowns and bling every day still sound great!


Ten Interesting Facts About Melissa

  1. I was a nanny for over 10 years

  2. My husband and I have attended a Dave Matthews Band concert almost every year we have been together

  3. I enjoy thrifting and bringing new life to old items.

  4. I didn't want children up until I was almost 30 years old. Now I have 2 kids.

  5. I almost exclusively read fantasy novels with an occasional birth or parenting related book thrown in.

  6. I enjoy shooting skeet and sporting clays with my husband.

  7. I am a night owl. I get my best work done after 11pm.

  8. I don't drink coffee and do my best to avoid caffeine all together but I have a soft spot for Dr Pepper.

  9. I didn’t get my driver’s license until I was 18. My first car was a BMW that would not go in reverse when it was warmed up.

  10. I have worn glasses since I was 2 years old. I used to choose really unique frames that people often thought were fake.


Contact us today to learn more about how Melissa can support you.

 

Comment